Skip to main content

I am Accountable, Sort of

So a mere week after saying, "I'm accountable!" I have not once updated my workout log.

Wanta know why?

Because...

Five am workouts are not FUN!! I have not gotten back into the groove of hauling myself out of bed that early in the morning.

I set the alarm....

It goes off...

I hit snooze...

I snuggle down into my covers....

I sneak my hand out of the covers and turn off the alarm.


Stupid alarm.


Stupid cold weather.

Lovely, lovely, lovely bed.

I need a personal trainer.

Correction, I need a drill sergeant to show up at my house and haul my big ole ..well you know what.. out of bed and get me to the gym.



Yup, that is what I need.

Until that happens I'm not giving up. Somewhere inside me is the determination and motivation to get my but in gear. It is going to happen.

Really.

Oh Whatever!

Snooze...



Prayers and Hugs,






Comments

Willow said…
I have the exact same struggle. Every night I go to bed optimistic and enthusiastic chanting the "I will get up and work out in the morning" mantra... and honestly, I really mean it.

However, come morning... the sky is dark, the air is cold, the eyes are heavy, and the bed is warm and inviting.

If you figure out how to get the benefits of exercise without leaving your bed, will you please let me know? That's information I would pay for!
Emily said…
It must be something in the water. I'm committed (I think) to another marathon this summer and getting started in the training just isn't happening yet. I want to run the race, I really do but I just can't quite get started. I get the feeling that you know the feeling.
Are you committed (financially or to a friend) to Little Red 2010?

How can we get going? How oh how? I need to know!
Krissi said…
I don't know what my problem is I would like to think it is in the water but it is more like it is in my head. I want to sleep not exercise. Sleep good...excercise a neccesarry evil.

Popular posts from this blog

At my Age

I saw this quote the other day and had to smile. It has been interesting finishing school at my age. I have had this feeling more than once that I am a little old, and finishing school is something I should have done a long time ago. Usually I remind myself that we all have our own paths to take in life. My path had me marry at 19 and become the mother of four beautiful rug rats by 27. Marriage and children defined me more than anything. I became more aware of my talents and abilities. I really didn't know who I was before I became a wife and mother. Waiting until now to finish my degree gave me time to figure out who I am. Well, at least to have a better idea of who I am. I love being in a classroom, I love learning, and I love helping others learn. My inner nerd does little happy dances every time I learn something new. Each person on this planet has their own God given talents. We have a responsibility to find our talents and to make the world a better place. How old you are wh...

Hip Hip Hurray, Tomorrow is PIE Day

Well in a little less then 24 hours I am going to have to reset this counter.  I can hardly believe that it says 30 days.  I have to tell you I never thought I would make it this many days I really thought I would have to reset it at some point in time. It has been a huge motivation for me knowing that you guys are watching the counter.  Also, knowing that even if you didn't catch me in the time allowed you would see that I punked.  That I didn't have the self control, not to eat sugar. Every time I would think of eating a goodie, I would think about reseting the clock.  I would wonder who was online, I would wonder if I would get caught, I would wonder who would catch me.  By the time I got through thinking about all of that I would decide the treat wasn't worth it. Another motivation has been my kids, who have said, "Mom you don't have to reset the counter no one would know."  I wanted them to see that  I could be honest and not do something I shouldn't ...

Stepping Up to the Plate

This is going to be one of those braggy, braggy post just thought I would warn you. Life has gotten to the point that it is completely out of control. I’m not really sure what we were thinking when we had four children in the span of six years. I also don’t know why I thought it was difficult when they were small because life now is, as I said, completely out of control. Everyone is at the age that they are involved or doing something. Our nights have become logistic nightmares. Pick up here, drop off here, go here, and stop here. It is craziness. Added to this insanity is the fact that we are currently a one-vehicle family. A couple of months ago as I was signing Al. up for basketball I was desperately trying to talk H. out of playing basketball. He has only wanted to play since he was four and every year he would remind me how many more years until he could play. Why, oh Why did I not say he had to be 16? Eventually, I gave in and signed him up knowing it was going to be tough to fit...