Skip to main content

Sunday Morning

I have to say that I am loving our new church time.

It seems to me that 11:00 is the perfect time to go to church.

First, I get to sleep in. Since I am a 5am girl sleeping until 7 and staying cuddled under the covers until 8 is the perfect amount of time to feel indulged.

Second, I actually had the time to indulge is some one on one time with Al. Al has the longest, thickest, most awesome hair. Which means that dealing with it on a day to day basis frustrates her to no end. She has become a pony tail, wrapped up in a bun girl!

Indulgence for me is having the time to braid her most awesome hair. I don't get enough of those one on one peaceful moments.

Third, I have time to sit and just type a few words. I need to do this. It is good for me it helps me focus on what is good and right in my life. Another thing I don't have the time to do.

I have a whole list of New Years Resolutions. The number one thing on my list is to work on stress. It's a whole combination of accepting life is stressful and you have to take the time to shake it out. Move through the stress and decide what is worth hanging onto and what is just garbage.

I find it a little crazy how much of the stress is just plain every day garbage. I like this goal. I like the thought of putting stress where it belongs. :)

For me part of that is writing. There is therapy in emptying your thoughts on to a page.

I have to admit 2013 was the best of times and the worse of times. Stress claimed me more than it should have.

I kinda married the right guy. He never lets stress get to him. Never is an overstatement but he does have this way of taking it in, processing it, and putting it right where it belongs.

Me, I just want to hold on to it, brew over it, and indulge in the misery it brings. I have sort of discovered this isn't really a healthy way to deal. :)

My hope is 2014 is the best of times with just a normal amount of the worse.

Happy Sunday Everyone,
Signature

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

At my Age

I saw this quote the other day and had to smile. It has been interesting finishing school at my age. I have had this feeling more than once that I am a little old, and finishing school is something I should have done a long time ago. Usually I remind myself that we all have our own paths to take in life. My path had me marry at 19 and become the mother of four beautiful rug rats by 27. Marriage and children defined me more than anything. I became more aware of my talents and abilities. I really didn't know who I was before I became a wife and mother. Waiting until now to finish my degree gave me time to figure out who I am. Well, at least to have a better idea of who I am. I love being in a classroom, I love learning, and I love helping others learn. My inner nerd does little happy dances every time I learn something new. Each person on this planet has their own God given talents. We have a responsibility to find our talents and to make the world a better place. How old you are wh...

Hip Hip Hurray, Tomorrow is PIE Day

Well in a little less then 24 hours I am going to have to reset this counter.  I can hardly believe that it says 30 days.  I have to tell you I never thought I would make it this many days I really thought I would have to reset it at some point in time. It has been a huge motivation for me knowing that you guys are watching the counter.  Also, knowing that even if you didn't catch me in the time allowed you would see that I punked.  That I didn't have the self control, not to eat sugar. Every time I would think of eating a goodie, I would think about reseting the clock.  I would wonder who was online, I would wonder if I would get caught, I would wonder who would catch me.  By the time I got through thinking about all of that I would decide the treat wasn't worth it. Another motivation has been my kids, who have said, "Mom you don't have to reset the counter no one would know."  I wanted them to see that  I could be honest and not do something I shouldn't ...

Stepping Up to the Plate

This is going to be one of those braggy, braggy post just thought I would warn you. Life has gotten to the point that it is completely out of control. I’m not really sure what we were thinking when we had four children in the span of six years. I also don’t know why I thought it was difficult when they were small because life now is, as I said, completely out of control. Everyone is at the age that they are involved or doing something. Our nights have become logistic nightmares. Pick up here, drop off here, go here, and stop here. It is craziness. Added to this insanity is the fact that we are currently a one-vehicle family. A couple of months ago as I was signing Al. up for basketball I was desperately trying to talk H. out of playing basketball. He has only wanted to play since he was four and every year he would remind me how many more years until he could play. Why, oh Why did I not say he had to be 16? Eventually, I gave in and signed him up knowing it was going to be tough to fit...