Skip to main content

The Weather Outside is Frightful!


We woke up this morning to a sky full of snow.  I thought I would get out and take some pictures while the snow was still fresh.  So I yanked on Brent's boots.  Yes, Brent's boots, I still refuse to buy my own.  I don't live where it gets cold.  I don't live where there is snow.  Why would I need boots?  So I put on Brent's boots.  He chooses to deny other things.


Can you guess where the street is?


Does this help?  The car lights lit up the falling snow.  I thought it was kinda cool.  I bet the driver of the car thought I was weirdo. 


See this tree right here.  Every year somebody takes the corner to fast and ends up in the tree.  Amazingly enough, the tree looks just fine.  While the cars that hit the tree,  not so fine.   Guess that means the tree wins.

I know that you have been missing pictures of my flowers so I took this picture just for you. Somehow, it just isn't the same.
 

The #1 Reason I had Children
Who wants to shovel snow when you can be taking pictures?

Comments

Emily said…
I, also, don't live in a cold place. That would be ridiculous. Who would want to live where it snows? Brrr
Love the snow pictures and the son shoveling pictures. Having children is great!
Me, Myself and I said…
We bought a new shovel this year. It's time to put Hollie to work! Yesssssss!

So, I've lived here *almost* 6 years and have never seen anyone wrapped around that tree. Probably because I only see the tree when I am narrowly missing it going around the curve. haha. If I hit it I'm not sure if I want you to come and help me, or just let me sit alone in my embarrassment.
Krissi said…
I did a neighborhood pole (ok, I just asked Cristy) and the majority say that every year someone hits the tree. If you hit the tree I will come help you but I am bringing the video camera with me.
Brock said…
I like when people hit that tree! It's my favorite!

Popular posts from this blog

At my Age

I saw this quote the other day and had to smile. It has been interesting finishing school at my age. I have had this feeling more than once that I am a little old, and finishing school is something I should have done a long time ago. Usually I remind myself that we all have our own paths to take in life. My path had me marry at 19 and become the mother of four beautiful rug rats by 27. Marriage and children defined me more than anything. I became more aware of my talents and abilities. I really didn't know who I was before I became a wife and mother. Waiting until now to finish my degree gave me time to figure out who I am. Well, at least to have a better idea of who I am. I love being in a classroom, I love learning, and I love helping others learn. My inner nerd does little happy dances every time I learn something new. Each person on this planet has their own God given talents. We have a responsibility to find our talents and to make the world a better place. How old you are wh...

Hip Hip Hurray, Tomorrow is PIE Day

Well in a little less then 24 hours I am going to have to reset this counter.  I can hardly believe that it says 30 days.  I have to tell you I never thought I would make it this many days I really thought I would have to reset it at some point in time. It has been a huge motivation for me knowing that you guys are watching the counter.  Also, knowing that even if you didn't catch me in the time allowed you would see that I punked.  That I didn't have the self control, not to eat sugar. Every time I would think of eating a goodie, I would think about reseting the clock.  I would wonder who was online, I would wonder if I would get caught, I would wonder who would catch me.  By the time I got through thinking about all of that I would decide the treat wasn't worth it. Another motivation has been my kids, who have said, "Mom you don't have to reset the counter no one would know."  I wanted them to see that  I could be honest and not do something I shouldn't ...

Stepping Up to the Plate

This is going to be one of those braggy, braggy post just thought I would warn you. Life has gotten to the point that it is completely out of control. I’m not really sure what we were thinking when we had four children in the span of six years. I also don’t know why I thought it was difficult when they were small because life now is, as I said, completely out of control. Everyone is at the age that they are involved or doing something. Our nights have become logistic nightmares. Pick up here, drop off here, go here, and stop here. It is craziness. Added to this insanity is the fact that we are currently a one-vehicle family. A couple of months ago as I was signing Al. up for basketball I was desperately trying to talk H. out of playing basketball. He has only wanted to play since he was four and every year he would remind me how many more years until he could play. Why, oh Why did I not say he had to be 16? Eventually, I gave in and signed him up knowing it was going to be tough to fit...